18+ to purchase
V2 is designed with you in mind. V2 is the leading e-cigarette brand, delivering genuine satisfaction with authentic flavors and unparalleled performance.
Vapor Couture Collection Vapor Couture is the original e-cigarette for women, inspiring an entire line of fashionable accessories.
V2 PRO V2 PRO is the world’s most advanced line of vaporizers, representing the ultimate in form and function.

throat burns/running through cart.'s too fast what am i doing wrong?

hi all,

I'm an elec cig newbie, I still don't understand all the terms/lingo. But, i've been smoking ecigs for a couple years, bouncing from brand to brand. 

I've been using v2 regularly, I used to really like them, but something's wrong. I'll get maybe 10-20 good throat hits off a new cartridge (2.4 nicotine/red) and then the rest is just blowing smoke, there's no satisfying throat hit and i get a severe burning in the back of my throat. 

It hasn't always been this way though. I may be inhaling too much and too often. I'll literally have an ecig in my mouth vaping away and i never put it down. I don't take a few inhalations, then put the ecig down for an extended length of time. i'm sure to give it a rest if i feel the cartridge burning up. 

i ditched my long cig battery (automatic) yesterday because regardless of charging and recharging (for 5 hrs) all I got even off new cartridges was a burn in my throat each time I inhaled. 

so I went and got a cheap v2 starter kit at the liquor store, enjoyed a fresh battery/cartridge - -  it produced really great throat hits and vapor over and over. once that was gone i recharged the battery and opened a new cartridge. 

but w/ that new cartridge (and the 4 more new ones I opened tonight) I keep getting this painful throat burn. regardless whether I take a slow dep inhhale, or a few short puffs. 

am i smoking these wrong? i've thrown $55 bucks out the window this week on new cartridges that don't even last much less produce  a throat hit.